Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP)

Plasma riche en plaquettes

PRP – also known as the Vampire Facelift – consists of injecting plasma rich platelets into the dermis to stimulate the cells that produce collagen and elastin. This is 100% natural procedure; plasma is obtained by taking a sample of the patient’s own blood. The PRP is completely biocompatible, with no risk of allergies or rejection. Then, the components are separated by a centrifugation process that will isolate and concentrate the platelets in a plasma fraction.

Once the plasma is obtained, it is injected locally to the specific areas by mesotherapy (superficial injection in the dermis of small amounts of PRP with a needle). Rich in nutrients, vitamins, hormones, proteins and mineral salts, plasma is a serum that contains substances essential to the survival of the cells. It is recommended that the PRP be injected into the skin to stimulate the process of microvascularization and the formation of new collagen fibers.

This treatment improves the texture, density and the skin’s glow; it reduces wrinkles (face, neck, neckline, hands) and treats acne scars, scars in general, and stretch marks. PRP is also effective to treat hair loss, improve its texture and reduce hair loss altogether

Process of the treatment

  1. Assessment of the patient and his/her health status : During your first visit, the doctor will evaluate the quality of your skin.
  2. Process of first treatment : A quantity of blood will be taken and centrifuged to obtain the PRP. The matter will then be injected over the entire area to be treated.
  3. Process of following treatments : The number of treatments will be established depending on the area to be treated. For the skin: a series of three treatments once a month. For the scalp: a series of four treatments once every two weeks.
  4. Follow-up : At your last treatment, a follow-up visit will be scheduled to evaluate the results and to plan for required maintenance care.

Results

F.A.Q

Q:

Am I a good candidate for this treatment?

A:

This treatment is natural and is beneficial to everyone.

+

Q:

Is this treatment painful?

A:

It is practically painless because of the type of nozzle used to inject the area.

+

Q:

How many treatments are required before I will notice any results?

A:

In general, for the skin, you will notice results following the 2nd treatment. For the scalp, it will take approximately 2 months.

+

Q:

What should I be doing to maintain the results?

A:

To maintain the skin, a treatment is recommended every 6 months. For the scalp, we recommend a treatment every 5 months.

+

Q:

How effective are these treatments?

A:

Since you are providing your own blood, results may vary depending on your age and your health status.

+

Plasma riche en plaquettes (PRP)

Plasma riche en plaquettes

Le PRP – aussi connu sous le nom de Vampire Facelift – consiste à injecter du plasma riche en plaquettes dans le derme afin de stimuler les cellules responsables de la fabrication du collagène et de l’élastine. Méthode 100 % naturelle, on obtient le plasma en prélevant un échantillon du propre sang du patient. Le PRP est donc entièrement biocompatible, sans aucun risque d’allergie ou de rejet. Ensuite, on sépare les composantes par un processus de centrifugation qui permettra d’isoler et de concentrer les plaquettes dans une fraction plasmatique.

Une fois le plasma obtenu, on l’injecte localement au niveau des zones spécifiques par mésothérapie (injection superficielle dans le derme de petites quantités de PRP à l’aide d’une aiguille fine). Riche en substances nutritives, vitamines, hormones, sels minéraux et protéines, le plasma est un sérum qui contient des substances essentielles à la survie des cellules. On recommande l’injection de PRP dans la peau pour stimuler le processus de microvascularisation et la formation de nouvelles fibres de collagène.

Ce traitement améliore la texture, la densité et la luminosité de la peau; il réduit les rides (visage, cou, décolleté, mains);  il traite les cicatrices d’acné, les cicatrices en général et les vergetures. Le PRP est aussi efficace pour traiter la perte des cheveux, améliorer leur texture et en réduire la chute.

DÉROULEMENT DE LA PROCÉDURE

  1. L’évaluation du patient et de son état de santé : Lors de votre première rencontre, le médecin effectuera un diagnostic de la qualité de votre peau.
  2. Déroulement du premier traitement : On prélèvera une quantité de sang qui sera centrifugé afin d’obtenir le PRP. La matière sera ensuite injectée sur toute la surface à traiter.
  3. Déroulement des traitements suivants : Le nombre de traitements sera déterminé en fonction de la région à traiter. Pour la peau : une série de trois traitements échelonnés 1 fois par mois.  Pour le cuir chevelu : une série de quatre traitements échelonnés 1 fois toutes les deux semaines.
  4. Le suivi : Lors de votre dernier traitement, une visite de suivi sera planifiée afin d’évaluer le résultat et de planifier un traitement d’entretien.

Résultats

F.A.Q

Q:

Suis-je un(e) bon(ne) candidat(e) pour ce traitement?

R:

Ce traitement est naturel, toute personne peut en bénéficier.

+

Q:

Le traitement est-il douloureux?

R:

Avec le fusil injecteur, il est pratiquement sans douleur.

+

Q:

Après combien de traitements verrais-je des résultats?

R:

En général, pour la peau, vous constaterez des résultats après le 2e traitement.  Pour le cuir chevelu, habituellement après 2 mois.

+

Q:

Que dois-je faire pour maintenir les résultats?

R:

Pour entretenir la peau, un traitement est requis tous les 6 mois. Pour le cuir chevelu, nous recommandons un traitement tous les 5 mois.

+

Q:

Quelle est l’efficacité de ces traitements?

R:

Comme vous fournissez votre propre matériel (votre sang), les résultats varieront selon votre âge et votre état de santé.

+