Laser Halo

Extended sun exposure, an active lifestyle, pollution and time all age the skin. Signs of aging such as wrinkles, fine lines, lesions, discolouration and loss of laxity become more and more visible over time. Resurfacing treatments, such as the ones offered by Halo™, smooth the skin tissue by acting on the surface layers of the skin and activate the cell renewal of old skin cells within the dermis. While older generations were more aggressive (social eviction time, risk of hypopigmentation, weakening of the skin), this new generation of fractional laser greatly reduces social eviction and pigment risks, allowing to treat several parts of the body such as the face, neck, chest, legs, arms and hands.

The Halo™ laser provides a powerful synergistic effect, with two distinct wavelengths:

  • non-ablative wavelengths reach optimal depth to treat the epidermis and papillary dermis by acting on pigment irregularities, texture and tightening of pores;
  • ablative wavelengths remain on the surface of the skin to quickly extract microscopic impurities.

Because the fractional ablation effect generated by the Halo™ laser occurs on a part of the skin surface, healing time is minimal and results are quickly observed in patients, regardless of the skin type or colour. The complexion is clear and unified, looking healthier and firmer.

What do we treat

  • Wrinkles and fine lines
  • Pigment spots (brown spots, freckles, age spots)
  • Scars (acne, surgery, wounds, stretch marks)
  • Enlarged pores
  • Actinic keratoses

Process of the treatment

  1. Meeting with our specialist for a consultation (collection of data) and the implementation of the treatment plan according to the areas and conditions to be treated (number of treatments, duration, treatment risks, etc.)
  2. Approval of the treatment by the doctor
  3. First treatment session
  4. Follow-up on the intervention
  5. Subsequent treatment sessions, if applicable

Results

F.A.Q

Q:

Can I go back to my regular activities following the treatment?

A:

Yes, however, keep in mind that for 24 hours following the treatment, you must protect your skin according to the instructions provided by our specialist and avoid any intense activities. We may suggest a PRP treatment at the end of your session to help with the healing according to your problem area and the condition being treated.

+

Q:

Is the treatment painful and what are the side effects?

A:

An anaesthetic cream will be applied prior to the procedure to ensure your comfort. The effects felt during the treatment may vary, although minimal such as a warm sensation or some tingling. Following the session, it is possible that there may be redness on the skin and some light swelling of the treated area, especially in the first 24 hours. In the days that follow, your skin will begin to flake. Do not worry, this healing process is perfectly normal, and you may apply a foundation to hide the effects.

+

Q:

How many treatments are required before I notice any results?

A:

Approximately one week following your first treatment, you will notice the first results.  However, 2 to 3 weeks are usually required before noticing more significant results. During your first visit, our specialist will establish a treatment plan according to the condition of your skin and your expectations. For example, we may suggest 1 or 2 more “vigorous” treatments, followed by 1 or 2 more “light” maintenance treatments for optimal results.

+

Laser Halo

L’exposition prolongée au soleil, le style de vie active, la pollution et les années qui passent accentuent le vieillissement de la peau. Les signes de l’âge comme les rides, ridules, les lésions, la décoloration et la perte de laxité deviennent de plus en plus visibles au fil du temps. Les traitements de relissage fractionné, comme ceux offerts par le laser Halo™, défroisse le tissu cutané en agissant sur les couches superficielles de la peau et active le renouvellement cellulaires des vieilles cellules cutanées plus ou moins profondément dans le derme. Alors que les anciennes générations étaient plus agressives (temps d’éviction sociale, risque d’hypopigmentation, fragilisation de la peau), cette nouvelle génération de laser fractionné réduit considérablement l’éviction sociale et les risques pigmentaires, permettant de traiter plusieurs parties du corps comme le visage, le cou, la poitrine, les jambes, les bras et les mains.

Le laser Halo™ fournit un effet synergétique puissant, muni de deux longueurs d’onde distinctes :

  • les longueurs d’onde non ablatives atteignent une profondeur optimale pour traiter l’épiderme et le derme papillaire en agissant sur les irrégularités pigmentaires, la texture et le resserrement des pores;
  • les longueurs d’onde ablatives demeurent à la surface de la peau pour extraire promptement les impuretés microscopiques.

Parce que l’effet d’ablation fractionnel généré par le laser Halo™ se produit sur une partie de la surface cutanée, le temps de guérison est minime et les résultats sont rapidement observés chez les patients, peu importe le type ou la couleur de la peau. Le teint est clair et unifié, d’apparence plus en santé et plus ferme.

Liste des problèmes qui peuvent être traités avec cette technologie

  • Rides et ridules
  • Taches pigmentaires (taches brunes, taches de rousseur, taches de vieillissement)
  • Cicatrices (d’acné, chirurgicales, blessures, vergetures)
  • Pores élargis
  • Kératoses actiniques

Les grandes étapes de chaque procédure

  1. Rencontre avec notre spécialiste pour la collecte de données et la mise en place du plan de traitement selon les zones et les affections à traiter (nombre de traitement, durée, risques du traitement, etc.)
  2. Validation du traitement par le médecin
  3. Première séance du traitement
  4. Suivi sur l’intervention
  5. Séances subséquentes du traitement, s’il y a lieu

Résultats

F.A.Q

Q:

Puis-je reprendre mes activités quotidiennes après le traitement?

R:

Oui, cependant, gardez en tête que pendant les 24 heures qui suivent le traitement, vous devrez protéger votre peau selon les consignes données par notre spécialiste et éviter toute activité intense. On pourrait vous suggérer un traitement de PRP à la fin de votre séance pour favoriser la guérison selon votre problématique et vos conditions à traiter.

+

Q:

Est-ce que le traitement est douloureux et quels sont les effets secondaires?

R:

Une crème anesthésiante sera appliquée avant la procédure afin d’assurer votre confort.

Les effets ressentis lors du traitement sont variables, quoique minimes, tel un sentiment de chaleur et de picotement. À la suite de la séance, il est possible que la peau rougisse et enfle légèrement sur la zone traitée, surtout pour les 24 premières heures. Dans les jours qui suivront, votre peau commencera à desquamer. Soyez sans crainte, ce processus de guérison est tout à fait normal et vous pourrez alors appliquer du fond de teint pour camoufler l’effet.

+

Q:

Après combien de traitements puis-je m’attendre à voir des résultats?

R:

Environ une semaine après votre premier traitement, vous remarquerez les premiers résultats. Toutefois, de 2 à 3 semaines sont généralement nécessaires avant de constater des améliorations plus importantes. Selon la condition de votre peau et vos attentes, notre spécialiste établira un plan de traitement lors de votre première rencontre. On pourrait vous suggérer, par exemple, 1 ou 2 traitements plus « vigoureux », suivis de 1 ou 2 traitements d’entretien plus « doux » afin d’obtenir des résultats optimaux.

+