Coolsculpting

Coolsculpting

CoolSculpting® is achieved by cryolipolysis, an energy that destroys fat cells permanently. This treatment can be used on the abdomen, back, flanks (“love handles”), a double chin, inside and outside of thighs, and arms, where fat cells persist regardless of diet and exercise. The system pulls the fat bulges inside a device equipped with two cooling plates. These are activated at a specific temperature for the fat cells to reach the point of crystallization. Once they are crystallized, they are naturally eliminated from the body by the lymphatic system.

Fat cells are composed of an envelope and its contents (the fat itself). Several other treatments will reduce the size of the envelopes or empty them of their body fat. However,over time, these will fill again or will resume their original volume. Unlike such treatments, CoolSculpting® technology redefines the body and allows for lasting results. It is a safe,proven procedure that improves the look of the body from all angles. The ideal candidate for the CoolSculpting® is an individual whose is 20 to 30 pounds over his or her healthy weight with healthy, yet sagging skin.

What does the Coolsculpting treat?

Fatty deposits located on different areas of the body : learn more about this treatment

  • Abdomen
  • Back
  • Flanks (“love handles”)
  • Double chin
  • Thighs (inside and outside)
  • Arms

Process of the treatment

1. Evaluation

  • Meeting with our specialist for a consultation (collection of data) and the implementation of the treatment plan according to the areas and conditions to be treated (number of treatments, duration, treatment risks, etc.)

2. Measures

  • Approval of the treatment by the doctor

3. Treatment

  • First treatment session :
  • Marking the area to be treated
  • Application of a gelled film
  • Installation of the applicator
  • Beginning of the cryolipolysis process
  • Massage of the treated area

4. Return to normal activities

  • Follow-up on the intervention

5. Follow-up

  • Subsequent treatment sessions, if applicable

Trust a CoolSculpting® certified team for your treatment

Your body is unique. In order to provide you with the best, most optimal result, our professional experts hold a CoolSculpting® Certified PracticeTM certification from the Masters class of CoolSculpting® University (CSU). This level of technical training is one of the most advanced in CoolSculpting® treatment. When it comes to assessing each person individually and applying the highest standards of the industry, our clinic stands out because of the specific skills of its specialists. To receive the best care before, during and after your CoolSculpting® treatment, you can trust a CSU certified clinic.

Results

F.A.Q

Q:

How long does the treatment take?

A:

The treatment takes about 35 minutes per treated area.

+

Q:

What are the side effects?

A:

As there is no downtime, you can return to your activities immediately after the treatment. You may experience a temporary loss of feeling in the treated area, but it will subside on its own in a few hours to a few weeks.

+

Q:

How many sessions are recommended?

A:

You should allow 2 to 4 sessions per area and a minimum of one month between each treatment. Depending on the desired results, you could push the experiment further and add a session, or even combine the CoolSculpting® treatment with other treatments, such as Titan® from Cutera®, for skin tightening. To meet your expectations and get optimal results, it may be advisable to treat multiple areas at the same time. You can discuss this with your doctor.

+

Q:

After how long will the results be visible?

A:

The results are visible one month after the first treatment.

+

Coolevent

Want to learn more about Coolsculpting, ask your questions and see a demonstration of the treatment? Many of you are asking us, and that’s why we created COOLEVENTS.

A COOLEVENT is an event where, in a friendly atmosphere and without commitment on your part, you will get all the information you need on the Coolsculpting and will discover if this treatment is appropriate for you

On the menu of a COOLEVENT :

  • Demonstration of the procedure
  • Small group information session
  • Free private consultation
  • Appetizers and refreshments
  • Exclusive promotions to participants
  • Several door prizes

Do not miss our next COOLEVENT

Plan your visit

Want to learn more about CoolScupting?
Complete this form to plan your free consultation or to be informed on our next coolevent session.

Coolsculpting

Coolsculpting

Le CoolSculpting® est réalisé par cryolipolyse, une énergie qui détruit les cellules adipeuses de façon permanente. Ce traitement peut être utilisé sur l’abdomen, le dos, les flancs (« poignées d’amour »), le double menton, l’intérieur et l’extérieur des cuisses, et les bras, là où les cellules adipeuses persistent malgré les régimes et l’exercice. Le système tire les renflements adipeux à l’intérieur d’un appareil muni de deux plaques de refroidissement. Ces dernières sont activées à une température précise afin que les cellules adipeuses atteignent le point de cristallisation. Une fois qu’elles sont cristallisées, elles sont naturellement éliminées du corps par le système lymphatique.

Les cellules adipeuses sont composées d’une enveloppe et de son contenu (les graisses). Plusieurs autres plateformes auront pour effet de réduire la taille des enveloppes ou de les vider de leurs graisses. Mais avec le temps, celles-ci se rempliront à nouveau ou reprendront leur volume initial. Contrairement à ces plateformes, la technologie CoolSculpting® permet de redessiner le corps et d’obtenir des résultats durables. Il s’agit d’une procédure sécuritaire et éprouvée qui améliore l’apparence sur tous les angles. Le candidat idéal pour le CoolSculpting® est une personne dont le poids excède de 20 à 30 livres son poids santé; sa peau est en santé et d’un faible relâchement cutané.

Le Coolsculpting traite quoi?

Les amas graisseux situés sur différentes zones du corps : en savoir + sur ce traitement

  • Abdomen
  • Dos
  • Flancs (« poignées d’amour »)
  • Double menton
  • Cuisses (l’intérieur et l’extérieur)
  • Bras

Déroulement de la procédure

1. Évaluation

  • Rencontre avec notre spécialiste pour la collecte de données et la mise en place du plan de traitement selon les zones et les affections à traiter (nombre de traitement, durée, risques du traitement, etc.)

2. Mesures

  • Validation du traitement par le médecin

3. Traitement

  • Première séance du traitement :
  • Marquage de la zone ciblée
  • Application d’une pellicule gélifiée
  • Installation de l’applicateur
  • Lancement du processus de cryolipolyse
  • Massage de la zone traité

4. Retour aux activités normales

  • Suivi sur l’intervention

5. Suivi

  • Séances subséquentes du traitement, s’il y a lieu

RÉSULTATS

F.A.Q

Q:

Quelle est la durée du traitement?

R:

Le traitement prend environ 35 minutes par zone.

+

Q:

Quels sont les effets secondaires?

R:

Comme il n’y a pas de convalescence, vous pouvez retourner à vos activités tout de suite après le traitement. Vous pourriez ressentir une perte temporaire de sensibilité de la zone traitée, mais elle se résorbera d’elle-même en quelques heures à quelques semaines.

+

Q:

Combien de séances sont prévues?

R:

Il faut prévoir 2 à 4 séances par zone espacée d’un minimum d’un mois. Selon les résultats souhaités, vous pourriez pousser l’expérience plus loin et ajouter une séance, ou encore combiner le CoolSculpting® à d’autres traitements, comme le Titan® de Cutera® pour le raffermissement cutané. Pour répondre à vos attentes et obtenir des résultats optimaux, il peut être recommandé de traiter plusieurs zones à la fois. Vous pourrez en discuter avec votre médecin.

+

Q:

Après combien de temps les résultats seront-ils visibles?

R:

Les résultats sont visibles à partir d’un mois après le premier traitement.

+

Coolevent

Vous avez envie d’en savoir plus sur le Coolsculpting, de poser vos questions et de voir une démonstration du traitement? Vous êtes nombreux et nombreuses à nous le demander et c’est pourquoi nous avons créé les COOLEVENTS.

Un COOLEVENT est un événement gratuit où, dans une ambiance amicale et sans engagement de votre part, vous obtiendrez toute l’information dont vous avez besoin sur le Coolsculpting et découvrirez si ce traitement est approprié pour vous.

Au menu d’un COOLEVENT :

  • Démonstration de la procédure
  • Séance d’information en petit groupe
  • Consultation privée gratuite
  • Bouchées et rafraîchissements
  • Promotions exclusives aux participants
  • Plusieurs prix de présence

Ne manquez pas notre prochain COOLEVENT

Planifiez votre visite

Vous voulez en apprendre plus sur le CoolScupting?
Complétez ce formulaire afin de planifier votre consultation gratuite ou d'être informé de notre prochaine séance coolevent.